Indium Corporation Expert to Host SiP Printing Webinar

Indium Corporation’s Evan Griffith, product specialist for Semiconductor and Advanced Assembly Materials, will host two webinar sessions about the fundamentals of System-in-Package (SiP) printing as part of the company’s webinar program—the InSIDER Series.

../../../../../Downloads/Evan%20Griffith.jGriffith will present the same information at both sessions:

  • 8 a.m. New York/1 p.m. London/8 p.m. Malaysia on Tuesday, Aug. 24, and
  • 5 p.m. San Francisco/8 p.m. New York on Wednesday, Aug. 25, and 8 a.m. Malaysia on Thursday, Aug. 26

 

Solder paste printing is a complex process with many seemingly minute parameters which could cause defects in a soldered product and, if left untreated, yield losses and cost increases. These defects are especially apparent and can happen quite often when printing for SiP components, which are smaller and have tighter component gaps than those of standard SMT.

In SiP Printing 101, Griffith will outline the basics of fine-feature solder paste printing—as well as processes related to and affected by printing—and the advancements in printer technology which have simplified the SiP printing process. Griffith will also show data outlining the effects of changing important printing parameters and how Indium Corporation is innovating to meet the challenges of fine-feature printing.

To register for Griffith’s webinars, visit https://indium.news/3B8ZEOc. The webinar link will be shared with registrants the day of the event. Registrants must use a company email account to avoid Indium Corporation’s spam filters. This is a first-come, first-served event.

Griffith is a product specialist for SEMI/SAAM fluxes and SiPaste® materials. He is based at Indium Corporation’s global headquarters. He is responsible for researching and analyzing customer and market data, and facilitating current and prospective customers’ needs. Additionally, he supports customers’ enquiries, internal product trainings, and works closely with Indium Corporation’s R&D team on new applications. He earned his Bachelor of Engineering degree in Materials Science, graduating with honors, and his Masters of Engineering Management degree from the Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College, Hanover, N.H., U.S. He has also earned his Six Sigma Green Belt.